Devo This, Devo That, Devo the Next thing …But now??

Just when we have exhausted all the different names of Devolution which is more than we already have, but nobody knows what they really are….We have a new phrase coined today by Kenny Farquharson to describe the SNPs version of UK friendly Independence, which allows for sharing the Queen in her role as Queen of Scots with her title of Queen of England. Where we may continue to share the Sterling currency, and no doubt come to agreements over sharing defence.
Yes folks the term which Kenny has coined to describe this, which is seemingly loved by the SNPs Angus Robertson , is called Indie Smooth.

So lets get prepared for hearing all about Indie Smooth from now on in, its a real Smoothie ;)

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Devo This, Devo That, Devo the Next thing …But now??

  1. I am only interested in indy -indy- independence and I actually think Alex has said this lots of times as well,and also we are not starting our independence referendum debate until after the council elections,or did I mishear that as well,who is pushing it forward this time.Why is it being pushed forward ,being a member who is interested I am not hearing about the new stance on this magical indy stuff,must complain,to somebody at the next branch meeting.

  2. longshanker says:

    Indie Smooth – sounds like it’ll appeal to green-ish health conscious middle class females. Or should that be Indie Smoothie?

    Off Topic: I’ve added your blog to my blog roll. Assume that is ok – if not let me know.

  3. Tris says:

    I don’t care what they call it. I don’t care if the Queen of Scots goes on being the Queen of Scots (as long as we never have to tolerate Charles and Mrs Parker Bowles lording it over us). I think that we should be doing cross border deals…we will with France and Iceland and Norway and Ireland, so why not England? I don’t much care what currency we use while we set up our own (ALTHOUGH THE NORWEGIAN KRONE IS A VERY SAFE ONE!!).

    I just want Scotland to be governed for Scots; not for the convenience of people in Bedfordshire or Buckinghamshire, I just want to have a government that at least some of us voted for, instead of one which has no support in my country.

    Indie Smooth… pfffff whatever.

Leave a Reply

