Syria Declares Invective War against Scotland

It is a Mad Mad World at times, and you just never know what crazy outbreaks you are going to see next, particularly on the Internet!

Early this morning I happened to look at the SNP facebook page briefly, and was somewhat surprised to see 1,724 comments on the top posting. I just never realised that John Swinney could raise such a remarkable response by suggesting that George Osbourne should have a complete rethink on the UKs economic policy.

I know the economy is certainly in a frightening state in Georgie boys hands, but never In my wildest dreams did I think John should create such a stir. Well Done John, I thought.

But all these comments were not about what John had said, they were almost in their entirety Syrians giving the SNP pelters for meddling in their affairs!

Here is but one of the comments
شاهر الأســـــــد “الفرقة الانتحارية4” can you tell us why you refuse the national dialogue , if you are really defending democracy??? . why do you refuse referendums , if you are the real representatives of the people ? why do you refuse the other opinion , if you are against tyranny? why do you carry weapons , if you are peaceful?

Ehhh Pass!!!

When did our Scottish Government ever get asked to have a national dialogue with Syria? Half the time we can’t get any reasonable dialogue with our neighbours over the border In Westminster, never mind engaging with Syria.
And why ever would we be accused of not defending real democracy?
But it gets weirder still. ‘Why do you refuse referendums’ Whit??
Don’t tell me Tom Harris or David Cameron or Michael Moore have been moaning that we wont do as they tell us and have an Immediate referendum, to the Syrians?
I can just hear Cameron on the phone to Assad, ‘So you think you’ve got problems old boy? The natives are restless eh? You should see what I have to put up with! I have these pesky Scots demanding all sorts of things, and wanting to be Independent.Yet they wont have a referendum when I want them to. They seem to have some sort of strange idea that they call the shots, and have something called a mandate which they are threatening to use!’

Our Syrian goes on to say ‘if you are the real representatives of the people ? why do you refuse the other opinion’
I can only Imagine that this is our Colonial Master Moores doing?
‘Why wont you listen to me? Please please listen to me! I am really important, honestly I am, and my opinion is what really matters.I am your Secretary of State, and Westminster tells me what to do, err sorry, I tell you what Westminster tells me to tell you!’

Our Syrian goes on to conclude this posting, before posting another 1,700 posts, with the following ‘if you are against tyranny? why do you carry weapons , if you are peaceful?’
Somebody must have been telling them about these upside down bath tubs that we have in the Holy Loch, which are spewing radioactive soup everywhere.
Perhaps we had best let them know that we have no say in their deployment, dont even want them,they actually prefer basking like seals on small Islands near Skye, and not to lecture us about tyranny or we will set Maggie Curran on them!

Its a strange strange world right enough, I must have inadvertently slipped into a Foulksian Harris parallel universe somehow? But I promise I have not touched a drop of Jura tonight. Perhaps I had best pour one now?

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

