Aye4Scotland Suspended by Twitter

It came as quite a surprise to me today to find out that Aye4Scotland has had our Twitter account suspended.
As far as I am aware no rules have been broken, and anything that has been tweeted has been well within any bounds of acceptability an ordinary person could possibly expect.
So what is the reason for this Suspension? I really have no idea as Twitter has yet to enlighten me.
I can only speculate that there has been some sort of campaign mounted by Unionist supporters who don’t like the Truth getting out there about them. Until I actually receive a reply and explanation from Twitter I am as much in the dark as the many who have been inquiring about what has gone on, but as soon as I know, you will know.
Meanwhile Aye4scotland still has its facebook group page up and running, and you are all welcome to join in.

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aye4Scotland Suspended by Twitter

  1. daibhidhdeux says:

    Sorry to hear this. Your input has been missed. I also have had problems – my account compromised/hijacked plus same on my gmail blog along with attempts aimed at my Facebook account. Additionally, a couple of nasty trolling incidents by unionists. Suspect former may be down to these elements, too.

    Hope you get this sorted.

    Best
    Daibhidh

Leave a Reply

