5 Million Scots in mad Rush for Train Tickets!

News has been flooding in today, of a quite spectacular free Christmas Give Away from the Better Together Campaign, which possibly is the most successful response In Scottish history to a leaflet campaign.
There have been reports of Scots flooding to train stations all over the country to get their hands on a Free Train Ticket to Independence,all being handed out by Better Together volunteers. Everyone wants a ticket, and we all want on that train!

Unconfirmed rumours have also been circulating that they have been playing Ticket to Ride while they have been handing these fantastic free gifts out. But we don’t care, this has got to be the best Christmas present we have ever had!

She said that living with me
Was bringing her down yeah.
She would never be free
When I was around.

She’s got a ticket to ride,
She’s got a ticket to ride,
She’s got a ticket to ride,
But she don’t care.

Note:

But….Not only do the Better Together not have any decent ideas of their own…
They even managed to borrow their fantastic Free Give Away from the Youth of the SNP, back in 2007.

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 5 Million Scots in mad Rush for Train Tickets!

  1. Margaret says:

    It would appear that they have pauchled this idea They continue to re-enforce what we all know, that they do not have an original idea between them I expect they thought no one would notice or remember that this had been used before
    To add insult to injury they are not allowing us plebs to travel 1st class

  2. Macart says:

    I’m having four tickets. Me, Mrs Macart and two little Macarts. ๐Ÿ™‚

    There’s bound to be a queue.

    • gt-cri says:

      It’s ok Macart, the offer’s open until Autumn 2014 & that’s when the train leaves the station. Expect the no-alcohol rules to be relaxed for the occasion & everyone will be in first-class! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Margaret says:

    Macart

    I’m taking ma cart tae only I’ll cry it a bogey Sorry couldn’t help myself

  4. Arbroath1320 says:

    Please sir can I wait until the YES camp introduce their FIRST CLASS tickets?

    I have heard, on ther B.T. grapevine, that sausage rolls WILL be provided and all wee dugs are welcome as well!

    Is it true that the Independence express is one of those High Speed train thingys?

    I just hope OUR train manages to detour around the South bound Dependency train speeding towards its ultimate train crash. I wouldn’t want our Independence train to be delayed by any dependency problems.

  5. Boorach says:

    First class is OK on a standard ticket….. Just ask the chancellor! Anyway, no matter how you travel the destination is a first class future!

  6. Macart says:

    So long as there’s no stops along the way we’ll make it in good time for 2014. I’m fairly certain this is one train that’ll keep to schedule regardless of leaves or snow.

  7. Arbroath1320 says:

    Well as I was reminder over on Wings Macart, THIS train is an EXPRESS train! ๐Ÿ˜†

  8. Arbroath1320 says:

    I’m up for it, who’s the driver? ๐Ÿ˜†

  9. Barney Thomson says:

    Freedom Train’s a’coming –

Leave a Reply

