It’s The END of the WORLD!

I know everyone has been talking about the Mayans prediction that today would see the end of the world,and we would all be blown to smithereens.
Yet surprising enough we are still here…So far!

I have been having my own little thoughts about these Mayan doomsayers.. and I think I have come up with some pretty irrefutable evidence that they were not Mayans at all!
What they were in fact was the early forebears of the British anti-independence party.
We have seen genetic evidence for years on this point…. Any time ever, since 1707 at the mere mention of Scottish Independence, that lot have been howling…Ye cannae dae that!! It will mean the End of the World!

Every one of their bampot theories have been dispelled, one after the other…Yet they just keep coming up with more of the same. They are the worlds most successful producers of bullshit, hot air,and methane gas.
Unfortunately their market is drying up, and fewer and fewer people are buying it!
Shame really..because if they had thought of using all these resources in a positive fashion, they could have found a new market for renewable energy rivalling Scotlands Wind. Unfortunately their wind just keeps beltching out and is wasted polluting the atmosphere.

In any case…I really am not going to think about any of them for the rest of today, or their doom and gloom and dire austerity,leeching our hope and confidence, happiness and positivity. They can continue to spout their abject misery….But Today….I am going out to have a party, meet up with my pals and have a few jars… It may be the End of the World…But very strangely for all their doom and gloom….I FEEL FINE!

P.S
If that was the end of the world….It wasn’t too bad was it? Nothing left to worry about now is there?…So we can get on with making a brave new Scotland, In a positive hope filled world….
But first off….PARTY like there is no tomorrow πŸ™‚

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s The END of the WORLD!

  1. Kate says:

    Good Video, really enjoyed it. And you could be right about those Mayan’s too. πŸ™‚

  2. I see you are veering towards our territory now. Welcome to the tiny world of Scotttish political satire.

    • Oh I have done on a few occasions in the past, before the time your excellent site was born.
      And I do like to pay satire a wee bit of a visit from time to time.
      Mostly though, I leave it to the likes of your satirical selves. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

