Dear Mum

Another one I made earlier …

Hi Mum,
Just a wee note to let you know I’m ok, I think? Not looking for any money honest!
Hope you and Dad are fine, and Goldy Fish aint in the frying pan yet.
Things have not been looking too bright my end. Unemployed for a year now, living on porridge,got wind,and not sleeping well.
I tried for the few jobs that are going, but no luck.The country is stuffed.As for austerity, don’t make me laugh,It’s not austere its diabolical!
So I have decided to try and help YES Scotland(Don’t Shout! It’s not Fish Face) They are looking for folks to let people know that It doesn’t need to be this bad! We can do much better, all we have to do is believe in ourselves,and each other. It’s not like our countries skint, we aint. But we soon will be, if we keep giving it all away.
I know you think I’m daft,and always said I wouldn’t amount to much, not like big Bro who is the apple of your eye. I’m not complaining,and I know you are right, It’s really not worth my while doing this ambassador stuff,and I’m just wasting everybody’s time. It is daft thinking I can do this,even if I know that I can be really blooming good at it and get others involved. There are too many others who are flashier than me, younger, or have the right fancy training. The sort you thought It wasn’t worth me having.
It doesn’t matter that I have a wealth of experience, can talk a really good game,have tons of ideas, and can really make things happen, plus I really believe in it…Rotten Luck eh? Other folks always get the credit,or they just push me out of their road because I’m too modest to push myself forwards. I just don’t have that cut throat mentality that doesn’t give a hoot about anyone else.
So here I am, broke, nae hope, and nae prospects, just going down the pan like Goldy.
But you know what? Stuff it…I’m making this happen!..To blazes with the rubbish and fear and Insecurity you landed me with. Do you know why I am going to do it? Because I believe in me, and so what If I slip sometimes..at least I will have tried, and not given in. I’m every bit as good as everybody else,and I’ve got Heart!

Love

Scotland.

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dear Mum

  1. David McCann says:

    Brilliant! Just simply brilliant. Actually brought a wee tear to my aged eye!

  2. Tris says:

    Lovely… I’m right with you there.

  3. Boorach says:

    Clairvoyant as well!

    Your posting was within minutes of Dennis Canavan’s recruiting mail!!
    ,
    ,

  4. Macart says:

    Kudos wordsmith. Sitting here with a hopeful smile.

    @David
    Yer only as old as you feel and the closer we get to 2014, the younger I get. 🙂

  5. balgayboy says:

    Dear Scotland
    How dare you try and stand on your own two feet after all we have done for you in all these years. We know what’s best for you so do not try and emulate your independent foreign friends as they have not had to endure having to finance your parents total mishandling of our family budget by trying to keep up with our powerful friends across the pond by attempting to imitate their military might and adopt their worldwide aggression towards anyone who disagrees with their ideas.
    I know times are hard just now but it’s best that you just stay in your box and know your place, that’s a good boy now!

    Love,
    Mum

Leave a Reply

