The BBC’s Idea of Impartiality….Doubt and Uncertainty

As only one small example of the BBC’s idea of balance, fairness and impartiality, I include today their recent webcast on Independence questions, carefully selected, to put to two political newspaper editors. Alan Cochrane of the Telegraph and Andy Nichol of the Sun. Both of which are avowed Unionists. No national newspaper supports Independence, but they made no attempt to have a Scottish political journalist such as the Heralds Ian Bell for balance.
What followed for 30 minutes was a whole load of bunkum and misinformation, although to be fair, Andy Nichol did at least give a couple of fair responses, which is more than could be said for Cochrane, but that is entirely expected of his rabid views.
I could easily tear their answers to bits, but I see no need at the present time….I have covered most of these subjects perfectly adequately in the course of my 250 articles on this site.

However judge the BBC’s impartiality for yourselves.

Both journalists assert that it is only Independence supporters who are abusive on the Internet..

So let me show you that this is utter garbage from one very small example out of many.

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The BBC’s Idea of Impartiality….Doubt and Uncertainty

  1. Kate says:

    I really don’t know what to say, other than I hope there is room on that last helicopter leaving Scotland for that big head of Alan Cochrane. Some of his answers were just unbelievable, where at least Andy Nichol tried to give a view point that saw some of the wider picture. Also when he replied to one of the questions posed by a viewer, which he struggled to answer, he ended up saying all he could say was, there would be DOUBT & lot’s of it, if Scotland went Independent, well to be honest, isn’t there DOUBT and bloody lots of it now? With just what else Westminster is going to throw at us, all to save one little corner of this UNION which is called LONDON.

    Plus how neither of them could honestly admit that the oil funds that have gone into the treasury pot have just been wasted, is quite unbelievable also.

    As for that ridiculous argument of the people in Scotland saying they would vote YES if they could be £500 better off! I have no doubt there are such people, but I would still vote YES if I were to be £500 worse off. The times they are a changing, even England is rocking the boat right now with the success of UKIP, & I for one would rather live in an Independent country run by my fellow countryman/woman, than in a union that could be run with a party such as UKIP. Even if it were in a coalition government. What was proved by the success of UKIP was that the people of England are as FED up with what has ruled over us from Westminster as Scotland is.

  2. Macart says:

    The real question is which one of them is the biggest liar? BBC, Cochers or Nichol?

    Now don’t rush me……………….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

