BARD2014

On Saturday 18th May there will be a March and Rally in Glasgow to highlight the horrendous imbalance which is persistently taking place in the Independence debate in particular.

I will be one of Speakers at this event,which seems rather apt, a Bard speaking in BARD2014…along with Paul Holleran of NUJ Scotland, Robin McAlpine of the Reid Foundation, Tommy Sheridan,John Paul Tonner of Labour for Independence and another not confirmed yet.

I have been banging on about the misbehaviour of BBC Scotland in a lot of their news and political programming for quite some while now, and I feel it is no longer enough for me to write about what is going on, and thus I am determined to speak out in person.

Please make it along if you can…..Its time we started getting Balance not Bias from our State Broadcaster…. People deserve to be properly informed whatever side of the Independence debate you lean towards.

KAN13027_Illuminate-the-Debate_A3-POSTER-FINAL-1

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to BARD2014

  1. Kate says:

    Look fwd to putting a face to Auld Acquaintance, sis & I shall be attending the march & rally, we have attended all of the others so far, the last one being the best turn out for sure, but just NOT enough for anyone to really have to take notice. So we are hoping this one, (which has been very well advertised on all the blog sites) will be a better turn out, & hopefully it might even be taken notice of. Because the message is NOT getting out.

Leave a comment