Simply to Say

In this uncertain world that we live in, for all It’s worry, happiness, joy, fears and troubles.
One thing that I would like to leave behind me, including my love for my country, and the desire for its Independence, which I may never see.
For all the challenges it may face, and for my compatriots who I love.
If should it be, that i never see the day. Or should it be, that it may come to pass, and I not get to see it. I along with my forebears, who have longed all our lives to see a Scotland that is independent and free, shall be there with you all in spirit, and with all our childrens children. ~
We shall Be with you!

Simply to Say

Its a funny thing….One spends ones life without a care when young..
But come that point in time, as one approaches the 3 score and 10, that we are seemingly allotted.
One starts to think about life much more seriously, and how much time left that we may have.
Particularly so, after a major scare….such as cancer, heart attack, or dementia, or a stroke in my instance..
The clock is ticking down, and we know it!

We examine our life, the ups and downs, the mistakes we perceive we may have made..
the losses we have endured, and those gone before us.
We consider, all that we have left to do, the things we may become, those that matter to us above all else.
And we hope and we pray, for one more day.. that we can tell those that we love, how much they mean to us, have meant to us, and always will mean to us.
That maybe, just maybe, we have enough time left to make amends, or to leave something that will help carry those we love on, when we are no longer here. To tell them how much they matter,and have meant to us, and to who’s memory they can hold onto when their life gets too tough.
To be the mother, the father, the brother, the sister, the friend,to our people,and our country of Scotland,and to tell them that we will always be there for them in spirit. And who in their darkest hour will still help them come through it all..

Simply to say…

I Love you xx

Rod Macfarlane

 

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in poetry, politics, Prose, scotland, YES, YES2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Simply to Say

  1. Papadox says:

    I have spent many days recently trying to understand and come to terms with just such feelings and practical situations. Thanks for enlightening me and allow me to realise I am not the only one who finds himself in this situation. I will be there in spirit, for sure.

  2. Mary Macdonald says:

    Very emotional after reading this. I’m postponing dying till Scotland is free! Well, I’ve put in a request at least! Thanks, Rod, very many people will not see the dream realised but I feel in my heart that it will happen one day. It keeps me going.

  3. We won’t all make it to the end of the road Rob but those who do will carry us with them and sing of our deeds in the fight for independence.
    Hang on in there we will get there.

Leave a Reply

