Different Elections, Different voting Strategies

Hot on the heels of Theresa Mays surprise snap announcement of a General Election on June 8th, Channel 4 reported that the Crown Prosecution Service would be considering charges against up to 30 Tory Mps for Election fraud which have been reported to them by the Police. They will have to make their decision on whether or not to proceed with these charges by the end of May or beginning of June.
With Theresa Mays government having a slim majority of 12, perhaps this is the real reason for their panic? Perhaps she really had no option, particularly if all these MPS were to be suspended.

However, whatever her real reasons, we in Scotland are faced with 2 elections in the space of a month.
As the Council elections and the General election run on different systems.. The Council election being Single Transferable Vote, and the General election on First past the post, I shall be utilising different tactics in each of them.

In the Council elections I will be voting first and foremost  for the SNP , the Greens, and Independent Counselors in my area that I know support Independence.

In the General election I will be supporting the SNP.

It is imperative that we support ALL Independence parties in the Council election, and likewise it is imperative that All Independence supporters back the SNP in the Westminster election.

It will be a hard ask for the SNP to repeat its spectacular success of 2 years ago, but that is what we must seek to attain…. and if possible do even better and get the single Tory, Labour and Libdem out of Westminster too.

1 Month….. We must encourage everyone to make sure that they get out and vote, and we must ensure that we Win both elections….and that can only happen with supreme effort on everyones part…. We can Do this!!

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Council Elections, General Election, politics, scotland, Theresa May, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Different Elections, Different voting Strategies

  1. Reblogged this on charlesobrien08 and commented:
    Another fine blogg from Rod,writes it so much better that I ever could.I hope all previous SNP voters do the same again and vote again SNP in June,my birthday is a week later 15th June hope for a clean sweep for an early birthday gift,and its one I can share with us all.

  2. Aye and its will come down to money again who can pay for another election so soon,still fighting against all the odds is what we Scots do best of all.If we can donate to the political party we intend to vote for it would help out your party.I do think the possible convictions of up to 30 Tory MP,s all from possible Labour or Lib-Dem re-takes.Except for here in Scotland where I hope I get an early birthday wish and we the SNP, get a clean sweep and brush out those unionists spoilers.Independence is within our grasp and it probably is now or never for a long time.

Leave a Reply

