Voter Fatigue…..Don’t Want another Election

So here we go again… Would it not just sicken you? Already people squabbling about how to vote in the Council elections and up pops Theresa May to tell us that we are having another General Election in a matter of Weeks.
Fair scunnered by it all I am.. Have we not had enough of these bloomin elections and referendums?
All we are getting in the press, social media, and the tv news is yackity yackity yack from windbag politicians. I can’t even go down the Social for a quiet wee pint but somebody is banging on about bloody politics!
I turn on the tv….and there is the BBC Reporting Scotland out and about nabbing folks in the street asking them what they think about yet another election, and they are all the same as me…. Whit? Yer kiddin….when, why….Naw naw naw we dinnae want yin!
I cannae even have ma tea in peace…. but somebody is rabbiting on about Brexit, Independence, fish face Sturgeon, and Mayhem…. It is bloody ridiculous!
Do you know…In Scotland we have had to go to the polls on average every 5 bloody months since the garbage indy referendum.. Its beyond the pale so it is..
I pop into the local garage and the wummin behind the counter asks me if I have registered to vote yet? Whit….yer kiddin….me vote? Nae chance…. I cannae be bothered with that garbage…. and look there they are again asking us to make some other kind of stupid choice….. They can awa and bile their heids!

Whit do I care about whit and who they vote for… it has sod all to do with me!
Naw…I am more interested in just day to day living…Ah take it all as it comes.
Anyway… I have enough of my own concerns….
Do ye realise that the bloody Council have cut back on the bin collections! Its a bloody disgrace…I have rubbish piling up all over my garden and bloody rats and seagulls are ripping it to shreds! Who is gonna do something about that I ask?
And the Brew Fn docked me ma money again… Sanctioned for another 4 weeks…How the hell am I supposed to live? I have nae money for grub….the wastrels are trying to kill me! I have to queue up at the foodbank and scrounge round the bins at Tesco just to survive…
But I am no waster…I am an honest working man….worked every day of my life until I took ma back injury…and now I cannae get a job…its just the young yins that stand a chance now…and they cannae find jobs round here either..
Och I could go on and on and on…..Its All shite so it is…. But who Cares….those bloody Bankers In London and their politicians taking back handers have got everything that’s going….poor folks like me just get stuffed…and they take what little we have got away from us too…Its just no fair… But who is gonna do anything about it all….Naebuddy thats who!

Its all just gibberish and lies from politicians…promising the moon and as soon as they get whit they want…. then it is Stuff you ya daft cretin for voting for me..

The press and the media are playing this game and taking us all for fools…. They have been banging on about…voter fatigue …. well that suits some parties because those with money and self interest will always come out and vote..
By kicking so many off the electoral register after the last Independence referendum…where there had been a huge upsurge in voter registration…they are trying to limit who can vote by the back door…. If you have fallen into that category do not be discouraged…make sure that you register again…It is vitally important that you do. Don’t let yourself be lulled into apathy as they would like..
Use your votes……Because your Vote…in whatever the Election….Is your choice and Your say…Don’t lose Your Voice!

There are huge elections coming up….and the people of Scotland need to speak loud and Clear and tell the Tories to sod off…. We have to be heard….don’t let them kid you on that your vote doesn’t matter…Every vote matters..
Or would you rather live in a Westminster Tory dictatorship for the next 20 Years?

Stand UP and Be Counted…. VOTE SNP, VOTE Green, Vote Independence
VOTE FOR YOU!

About auldacquaintance

I am not a member of any political party. I am however a strong supporter of Scots Independence. Any views which I express in this Blog are purely my own. This Blog intends to be a place where I will be putting my views on Scots Independence. It will primarily concern itself with the upcoming Referendum In Scotland. However It will also be somewhat diverse in the range of day to day issues which are evident to me in modern day Scotland. Not all of it will be political, and indeed may take me off into avenues I am not even aware of yet. Please come and join in on this journey, and any comments are welcome provided they are not abusive! All the best from a new acquaintance! Rod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Voter Fatigue…..Don’t Want another Election

  1. Another good day at Chez Rod’s,I’ll have to pass this along to join the others.Aye so many moan and groan but wont vote because of so many ideas in their heads and all wrong.Why moan and groan when you could be out fighting your corner,again no reasons just vague notions that nobody cares except those that are taking the money,hey its our money try and keep some for us.Get the services back on track vote the right ones in get to know who they are get involved its the only way,don’t let yourself down or the rest of us.

  2. Reblogged this on charlesobrien08 and commented:
    Another good day at Chez Rod’s,I’ll have to pass this along to join the others.Aye so many moan and groan but wont vote because of so many ideas in their heads and all wrong.Why moan and groan when you could be out fighting your corner,again no reasons just vague notions that nobody cares except those that are taking the money,hey its our money try and keep some for us.Get the services back on track vote the right ones in get to know who they are get involved its the only way,don’t let yourself down or the rest of us.

  3. Alasdair Macdonald. says:

    A nice bit of irony!

    It is in the interests of the Tories in particular and the unionists in general to have a low turnout. Since they are mainly supported by old codgers (‘contemporaries of mine’, I ought to say!) who get out and vote, they want to sew the seeds of ‘it disnae matter whit ye waant, they’ll still dae whit they waant so why bother?’ I had a colleague many years ago, who was a Tory councillor (but a decent, humane person, nonetheless) who used to say that the night before polling he used to pray for foul weather on voting day.

    So, get out and vote and vote for independence supporters both in the council elections and in the GE.

    • It is what they absolutely count on….. If ordinary folk don’t get out and vote….then those that they don’t want get into power, and when policies which dictate how they can manage in their daily lives and take away hard earned social benefits from them….They can have no room for complaint because they themselves have been partially responsible by not utilising their democratic right… No point in moaning afterwards..

  4. Hazel Smith says:

    Totally agree with you. We have to do our best to get everyone to get out and vote. The unionists are hoping for a low turnout.

  5. benmadigan says:

    here’s the latest health update on the dreadful syndrome of “voting fatigue”

    https://eurofree3.wordpress.com/2017/03/02/referendumvoting-fatigue/

Leave a Reply

